Contact Us

Department Staff

John Bowers
Dean for Basic & Transitional Studies
Phone: 206.934.6869
Email: John.Bowers@seattlecolleges.edu

Teresa Yamada
Program Support Supervisor
Phone: 206.934.5389
Email: Teresa.Yamada@seattlecolleges.edu

Gina Trinh
Program Specialist
Phone: 206.934.6845
Email: Gina.Trinh@seattlecolleges.edu

Basic Studies Information
Phone: 206.934.5363

High School 21+

Kara Schwartz
High School 21+ Advisor
Phone: 206.934.5392
Email: Kara.Schwartz@seattlecolleges.edu

Jane Harness
High School 21+ Faculty Coordinator
Phone: 206.931.6625
Email: Jane.Harness@seattlecolleges.edu

I-BEST/Career Training

Teresa Romaneschi 
Career Pathways Coordinator (all programs)
Phone: 206.934.6835
Email: Teresa.Romaneschi@seattlecolleges.edu

GED®

Kara Schwartz
GED® Advisor
Phone: 206.934.5392
Email: Kara.Schwartz@seattlecolleges.edu

Jon Nachman
GED® Faculty Coordinator
Phone: 206.934.5813
Email: Jon.Nachman@seattlecolleges.edu