Sustainability Committee

South Seattle College’s Sustainability Committee makes recommendations to South’s President and the college community regarding projects and policies that promote sustainability. The committee creates and maintains campus sustainability initiatives and identifies practices that promote efficient and responsible use of South’s resources.

Sustainability Committee Members: 

  • Steve Abercrombie, Faculty, Sustainable Business Science Technology B.A.S.
  • Abigail Daane, Faculty, Physics
  • Julienne DeGeyter, Vice President of Finance and Administration
  • Craig Grosinger, Director, Facilities Operations and Capital Projects
  • Janet Kapp, Faculty, Nutrition/Health/Biology
  • Monica Lundberg, Manager of Student Programs
  • Alison Pugh, Dean, Math/Science/Business
  • Adam Maurer, District Sustainability Coordinator